Seizing the day today!

I have a job interview today with cj Advertising downtown for a web copy writing position. This is the first interview I am going on where I really, really, oh yeah one more really, want this job. The setup makes me nervous because it is a group interview. I just picture five eager college graduates sitting in a semi circle around the hiring manager pecking at him/her like chickens. Everyone obviously wants to be viewed as the best but who will prevail? Only time will tell. I am putting on my best positive attitude for the occasion and praying for the best.

Side note: today is my dad’s 60th birthday. I made him a delicious looking chess pie which I will post the recipe and picture of later.

Leave a Reply

